My week from hell

I never knew how fast a body could shut down and decide to stop life as you know it until you give in and rest. 

It all started with a hellva rash all over my arms and chest. Itched so bad that I also drew blood with each stratch. Then the knee pain, I couldn’t bend them, couldn’t hardly walk. 

As the weeks went on, whatever was going on with my body moved into my hands, ankles, shoulders, and settled in my hips. I missed work, my body was so sensitive I even had to Bailey on boyfriend touches. 😦 

One day all I could do was lay in bed and cry. Every move I made hurt like hell, that is when I really had to do some thinking about my life and getting older, realizing I am only going to get older as time goes on and I better get some $$$ in savings for the future. 

Thank goodness for 2 different types of steroids, I can walk again. I am still not like I was but so much better than I had been. 

Still, these last few weeks of pain and getting ready for this move have really opened my eyes to some stuff  but also gave me a much needed boost of confidence. 

 I know I can do this and go through that and all I need is that little extra lovin to keep me centered and moving towards my goals. 

But now I need to start all over again on my exercises 😦 

Author: gorgeousbiggirl

Exploring and enjoying life

Leave a Reply

